reporternoob.blogg.se

Twin peaks season two episode 9
Twin peaks season two episode 9




twin peaks season two episode 9
  1. Twin peaks season two episode 9 full#
  2. Twin peaks season two episode 9 series#

I enjoyed that one it’s stuck with me tenaciously (“This is the water…” is still repeating in my head), but this part was, comparatively, a comfort, full of welcome rewards for having stuck it out this far. Thanks to David Lynch we know that the third season of Twin Peaks will be released on both Blu-ray and. In the end, Part 9 was a good plot-progressing time, the polar opposite of Part 8’s challenging surrealism and terror. These could be the last Twin Peaks episode we ever get. Let’s hope this will lead to Gordon Cole coming to pick up his boy soon (to reiterate: we’re already halfway through the entire series). And, holy crap, I was elated when those cops lifted Coop’s fingerprints. C was a devastating reveal that’s got me really worried. That Diane is seemingly in cahoots with Mr. The part with Cooper staring at the American flag as “America the Beautiful” played was goofy as all get-out. The two Coopers in Major Briggs’ messages are, of course, from the original series, but have now been imbued with greater significance and, just as with Laura’s missing diary pages, witnessing developments in these mysteries from so long ago gave me chills. He’s childlike in his sorrow and watching him cry makes me want to cry. It was so good to see Matthew Lillard again. But, okay, here are some of the things that stuck out to me. I’ve never been that into breaking Twin Peaks down to its smaller elements, questioning the significance of each little plot moment.

Twin peaks season two episode 9 series#

I’ve spent this review speaking about the limited series as a whole and I’m fine with that. I feel like there’s something annoying about having all the content sitting there waiting for you, but continually finding that so little of it contains answers. Watching multiple episodes one after the next might just amount to an exercise in continual frustration. The anticipation of each new episode is contributing to the experience and bolstering the slow-drip approach. I know some people are waiting for the whole shebang to finish running before they dive in and I wonder how approaching it in this way will affect their feelings about the production overall. With anyone besides Lynch at the helm of this thing, I imagine it would’ve been released all at once to be binge-watched (after all, it is meant to be one big film). It’s not for nothing that we’re being forced to stick to Showtime’s release schedule. He and Mark Frost have been so slow and teasing with their reveals, inching mysteries along at a sickly snail’s pace, that I may have loved this episode simply because I was learning stuff (however minor) and because I had to wait a whole extra week before I was able to do so. However, I can’t help feel a bit like a trained monkey dancing to Lynch’s nefarious tune. I enjoyed this most recent part a great deal. (Also true but not very relevant to this particular episode is that, even if I find moments laughable, Lynch’s work will never, ever stop scaring the crap out of me.) Regardless, two things remain irrefutable: I missed the show during its week off and, when the episode ended, I was disappointed there wasn’t more. Twin Peaks: The Return has bored me in places, and it’s had the occasional line of dialogue or bit of imagery that’s just plain goofy.






Twin peaks season two episode 9