reporternoob.blogg.se

Write on pdf app for iphone 4
Write on pdf app for iphone 4












write on pdf app for iphone 4
  1. #Write on pdf app for iphone 4 how to
  2. #Write on pdf app for iphone 4 portable
  3. #Write on pdf app for iphone 4 android
  4. #Write on pdf app for iphone 4 Bluetooth

For example, you can dictate part of your novel while walking somewhere. The big advantage of using Apple’s Siri voice dictation is it’s something you can do hands free.

write on pdf app for iphone 4

Overall though, this is a workable combination for first draft writing and worth considering when travelling light.

#Write on pdf app for iphone 4 Bluetooth

The iPhone doesn’t support a Bluetooth mouse or trackpad, so they’re not an option. You also need to sit down at a table of some sort to write.Īnother issue is that you still need to use the iPhone’s touchscreen occasionally, which is a little awkward. The disadvantage is it requires forethought and setup. Though this combination is smaller and lighter than a MacBook, the keyboard isn’t really small enough to carry around in a pocket just in case, unless you have huge pockets.

#Write on pdf app for iphone 4 portable

A 12″ Macbook weighs 2lb/900g and a Macbook Air is slightly heavier.Ĭonsidering that most people carry a phone anyway, an iPhone + keyboard combination is a lot more portable than even the smallest, lightest MacBook, let alone bigger laptops. An iPhone 6, bluetooth keyboard and stand weighs 1lb/450g. The combination is also about a quarter of the size and half the weight of a Macbook.

write on pdf app for iphone 4

You can write thousands of words with this setup. The major advantage of an iPhone + keyboard combination is that it’s suitable for proper ‘sit down and get on with it’ writing. The keyboard I got was it had a UK keyboard layout – remember to check that whichever keyboard you think of buying has a layout that suits you. Similar bluetooth keyboards are available on Amazon and eBay. The keys have a ‘proper keyboard’ feel, though the space bar is quite small. It folds out to about 90% of the size of a laptop keyboard. When folded, the keyboard is a bit bigger than an iPhone, and it weighs about the same as the phone too. I found my iPhone recognised it immediately (of course you have to remember to turn Bluetooth on in the iPhone settings first). The keyboard I use is the iRocks foldable Bluetooth keyboard. The GripTight Micro is available on Amazon US here and Amazon UK here. Once I fold the GripTight Micro out, it holds my iPhone at a good angle for work. Here’s how it looks when deployed:

write on pdf app for iphone 4

You can see it folded up in the picture above (in the saucer of the coffee cup). This has the advantage of folding down to almost nothing. The stand I use is a Joby GripTight Micro. You need a couple of things to make this work: Writing on iPhone using an external keyboard Let’s see what the strengths and weaknesses of each are. There are three ways of using an iPhone for writing: an external keyboard, voice dictation (Siri), and the on-screen keyboard. I travel a lot and sometimes I just don’t want to take my MacBook with me, so it’s great to have an even more portable option. It’s all about being able to write anywhere. Using an iPhone for writing: What’s the point? As with my recommendations for novel writing software, I use everything in this article for real, and I’m getting no kickbacks for recommending anything.

#Write on pdf app for iphone 4 android

I’m working on a new novel, so decided to experiment with using my iPhone for writing, see how practical it is and pass my experiences on to you.īy the way: most of this advice should apply to Android and Windows phones too, but as I only have an iPhone, I can only be certain it works for iPhone. Scraps of paper are fine for scribbled reminders, but transcribing the scribbles is painful and these days I have my iPhone with me practically all the time. I’ve learnt that I need to write things down immediately before I forget them. I’m a commercially published author, so I’ve been through the process of writing a novel several times and know that inspiration can strike at any time.

#Write on pdf app for iphone 4 how to

How to Use an iPhone for Writing your Novel














Write on pdf app for iphone 4